top of page
Search
Writer's pictureChristy Hildebrand

Welcome to my ART BLOG! For artists and art collectors: find out latest decor trends and more!




Who I am and what drives me to paint:


Born in rural California, I grew up with plenty of time on my hands to explore, create and think about new ideas to discover the artistic world! I loved to paint, create plays, do crafts and play with textures. It was 2 years ago I heard God suggest to me to sell my paintings and so now here I am, with a website and a blog to go along with it.


For me, paintings NEED to be something more than just pretty colors on a canvas. They also need to go higher than evoking sad or dark emotions. If I want to contribute to this world, I try to bring viewers to a better sense of joy, peace and healing through each of my pieces. THIS is why I paint!

I'd love to hear from you!

Send me a comment, question or just a hello! Please follow along as I share some highlights of the art world (techniques, latest trends, and fun insights)




Comments


bottom of page