top of page
Search
Writer's pictureChristy Hildebrand

Passion in Creating Art

Updated: Sep 8, 2023

Everyone brings a different passion to the table when painting. And often times the same artist will bring something different everytime they come back to their studio.


For me I've realized I want each piece to mean something and to make a difference. Maybe I'm setting myself up to lose my creativity or hinder my brush from flowing as it will. But you know what? I don't care because this life is short and if I'm just slathering colors on a surface, that just feels too empty. I paint with the intention of my collectors feeling something great when they have my art in their home- that maybe they can have an open vision of heaven when they look at it (not because every brush stroke is perfect but because there's power from an Almighty God behind it!) or maybe they will feel hope where there wasn't any before.


I'd love to know what you feel when you create any type of art- what passions drive you when creating something?


What do you feel from my art? I'd love to hear :)




24 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page